Hello World!!

23 Feb

My name is Alex Federico and last year I looked like this!
misc 068

After struggling with weight issues my whole life I finally kicked the shit out of the fat-ass model of me once and for all and upgraded to the brand new faster and fitter 2013 model!

This is what I looked like a couple weeks ago at my 28th birthday party!!
12 birthday

I know crazy right! I look in the mirror everyday and can’t believe how far I have come in just 1 YEAR (110 lbs and counting…down)!! Follow me through this blog as I take you through my daily Crossfit WOD’s (Workout Of the Day, for my non crossfit followers). “Nutritious and Delicious” recipes, trust me I am a fat kid at heart, I can’t wait to show you how to make “skinny people food” taste delicious!! I will also throw in a few posts for inspiration every now and then as well!!! So make sure you check out my new post everyday at 10am.

Lesson #1: Always be a man of your word, that’s all you have in this world. Ooh yeah, I am extremely punctual as well 10am means 10am!

Leave a Reply

Twenty-something and Paleo

Navigating fitness and nutrition on the frugal budget and fickle lifestyle of a twenty-something year old.

Breaking Bread

The Primal way of life...it's much more than eating low carb...it's my religion! NOTE: I will not be posting a lot of scientific evidence to back up my claims. These are MY TRUTHS after all. Most of these concepts are well documented in cyber space. I would encourage you to explore further if you are curious or skeptical.

The CrossFit Way

How CrossFit has Impacted my Training, Lifestyle, and Attitude.

The Domestic Man

Gluten-free & Paleo-friendly recipes, inspired by traditional & international cuisines. New recipes every Tuesday.

eatsleepnexercise

Just another WordPress.com site

Think, Read, Cook

Because no single way of eating works for everybody.

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

Simple Fitness

Where being Fit and Healthy is SIMPLE!

My Life Through Food

Mastering the Arts of Cooking, CrossFitting, Life and Love

The Fit Twin

| foundations for a healthier you |

All For A Boy

One Mom's journey to a healthier, happier life.

3am Fitness

Fun Functional Fitness

Fresh Ingredients

“You don't have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces - just good food from fresh ingredients.” ― Julia Child

CrossFit Through My Eyes

...my journey to the 2020 crossfit games!...

How To Feed A Human

I prefer engineering in my applications, not my appetizers.

Paleo Kitchen Sync

An inside look at what really goes on in a paleo kitchen

Paleopants

eat clean, train dirty

Hunt&Gather

urban paleo lifestyle #yeg

